1. Claim: In any field — business, politics, education, government — those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

The author claims that there is should be the obligation of leader alteration after five years management in whole fields. He also supports his claim with the reason of renewing of all activities through the novel leadership. I firmly disagree with the mentioned claim and its supportive reason. In what follows I will list my reasons that foibles the claim and reason.

The first reason which cast doubt about the claim is the general perspective of the claim. As mentioned, the author assumed the alteration of the leadership is all fields will be effective. However, from my perspective, it is not valid. For instance, in the educational system, in our country, the average of the education period for a student from his primary school till the graduation from the high school lasts for 12 years. In this case, the result of the effectiveness of the presented method by the leader at the field of the educational system is illustrated after the 12 years. Besides, the alteration of leader means the novel system which requires an adaptation period. At the example of educational system, it will be really difficult and time-consuming task for the students to forget the previous system presented by the previous core person and adapting the new one.

The second reason is the short period which is mentioned in the claim part. Indeed, the mentioned five years is not a sufficient period for the leaders to present their success at their responsible fields. It is obvious that each responsibility requires a period until the accountable person gets mature over the issue to presents his or her optimum function. This adaptation over the issue and getting control over his or her responsibility requires further time. According to the noteworthy, intelligent survey conducted by the Iran- Politic research group, at the election, 80 percent of people in Iran vote to the same s or president candidate after his first presidency experience, even he does not present the desired function during his first four presidency period. This belief of this action is during the first four years he could get control over the task and solve the problems caused by the previous presidency, and during the next four years, he would execute his promised and mentioned goals.

Finally, the reason which supports the claim states that the revitalization of any enterprise depends on the novel leadership. Actually, it is not a cogent reason, the leader is not the only factor for renewal and success. Factors such as the workers' knowledge, efficiency, implemented the system, and financial source are effective at the renewal of the task. In addition, finding a skillful manager for the task is not as easy as assumed in this reason; and if an enterprise finds its desired leader, it should overestimate the leader’s value. For instance, is it a rational thing to get new leaders instead of Bill Gates or Steve Jobs, since we require the revitalization in the office?! Of course not, gaining the leader such as Bill Gates and Steve Jobs occurs rarely during the activity duration of any accomplishment, who should be considered valuable and tried gain advantages of them.

Finally, to wrap it up, according to the listing factors at the above paragraphs, the shift of the leadership at all fields after the five years is not a logical task, and this even could cause to failures.