49. Claim: We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from those whose views contradict our own.Reason: Disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

In above statement, it`s talking about the people who learns more from those ones whose view are similar than those whose contradict. I don`t agree with the point. I concede that intense discourse can lead to stress and moreover inhibit learning. Otherwise, people seem to learn more from disagreement.

Firstly, lets talk about a debate competition in which two opponents give their rhetoric views about their own topic. In this process, although they are opponent to eachother, they get chance to learn more from eachother. Their every defending points are usually informative and novel to eachother. In this regard, no matter whoever wins,they have gained alot from eachother. Actaully that can be considered as their real achievements. People must be eger to learns something not just to win over a compition. This motive can lead them to their path of success.

Secondly, we can see many people have many views regarding different things. Everyone`s perspective are difficult to understand and difficult to digest for everyone. Some people likes apple fruit, some like banana and some like orange. There is no hard and fast rule that everybody should like the same fruit.People liking banana can tell about its taste,its composition and benefits to people liking apple. He might not have idea about that thing. People seem to learn more from dissimilarities too.

Thirdly,lets talk about the consequences of disagreement to. Its not always defensible that we learn more from disagreement.People sometimes might take the thing seriously and that may affect in their learning process. For eg: during childhood,almost every people are so ingenuous that they they can`t identify whats wrong and right for them.They seem to be more frank with the people whose views are similar to theirs and they try to learn more from those people than those people who scold them and disagree with their things.Some negative impact are seen on the childrens in this case. Specially when their parents are strict and their views contradict, this may affect their mentality .

However,everytime thats not the case.People should be able to take it positively and should try to learn from the disagreement too. In this world nothing is as we want. Every people are learning from eachother,coping with eachother and moving on.