In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

In the 21st century, the contemporary media coverage is very intensive and comprehensive. That's why so many incidents in the world have been reported through mass media, such as newspaper, radio, television. It seems logical, regarding to this fact, some argues that any living man or woman cannot be a hero any longer during this period. However, I would like to elaborate my opinion at below that this statement may be in extremely generalized position.

Admittedly, anyone is unlikely to deny the influence of mass media. Clearly, we are not able to remember all the information or news happening now. For example, we may consider a political scandal seriously when the accident is now emerged, however, after some weeks or a month, we may be likely to forget this. The stories about some great citizens who have catched a thief or firefighters who nicely have quenched a huge fire are not also in exception. Surely our humans have a limited capacity in memory, furthermore, our time is so called 'information of flood'. That's why the statement rejecting the possibility of regarding any living man or woman as a hero seems plausible.

Though the intensive coverage of traditional mass media, however, Social media such as Facebook, Twitter, and Youtube have recently grown up in the influence themselves to people. In South Korea, for example, a news about seven heros had been shared by those new media. There was a severe accident of a kindergarten bus under fire in long tunnel in express highway. In the bus, there are about twenty children under age 7, however, the driver is already killed by the accident. In this emergency situation, the passing drivers had stopped their cars and got off to save those children despite of the dangerous circumstance that the bus may be explored soon. Finally, those children had been safely rescued and this touching story have been famous in the country that actually many of my friends yet remember about the news. In summary, the environment of media have now been extremely changed. The consumers of mass media now can choose the information just what they want to see. In this circumstances, anybody can be a famous man or woman, even a hero.

In conclusion, in the lights of the counterparts above, the shown statement may be implausible. In this age, the fact that the media coverage is intensive is true, however, the situation have been changed. Peoples are not a passive consumer at all, in fact they have acted now as a supplier of information.