In this age of intensive media coverage, it is no longer possible for a society to regard any living man or woman as a hero.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Hero provides a role model for society: they exemplified the human's capability of doing good without considering himself/herself first. With the increased media coverage, the prompted stated that hero is no long possible. On the contrary, I believed the availability of the media should in fact promotes hero among society for two reasons.

To begin, the easy access to story and news eased with the current increased media connectivity available, thus should better echo and promote a heroic story of a man or woman. With today's technology and connectivity present, such a instances can spread in instances. erotic stand against government's reluctantto resolve global warming issue from a girl can heard across in the global instateinously. Rallies and contests from variety of race formed to demand the government according to this hero. After the dust is settles, rapid changes was seen from both the industry and government: Robert Bosch announced to aim for carbon-neutral within 2025, Google announced to increased funding towards environment start-ups. Such as intrepid act from a small nine-years-old girl bring about changes to world is nothing short of an act of the hero. And, the increased media coverage made it possible.

Further, as superman relied on his supernatural senses to find the troubled issue that he could help with, hero needs to process the awareness of the issue that he coud possible aids and bring changes to. Logically, if one is not aware of the sanitary issue in Africa, he/she wouldn't start bring changes to Africa. With the abundant of the media, these issue or conflict can easier reached and thus provides more opportunity for society to act upon which in turn give raise to extraordinary change and hero.

Although media tends to project the world as chaotic with conflicts, racism and, terrorism and give no opportunity for hero, hero still exist today and it's with this information of the issue we are facing that allows changes, along with the man or woman responsible which we called as hero.