Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

The prompted stated that young people should focus on pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than goal that lead to fame and recognition. In my opion, I agree with the statement greatly and argue that the life's goal and aim should last be last to the person's lifetime for two reasons.

To begin, immediate fame from a short-term action is usually short-lived and are not sustanble for true happiness. To achieve such fame in short term, one usually followed the trending popular theme such as young asian copying the like famous K-pop band in early 2010s. K-pop, just like any other trend, is shorted live, booming from 2010 and 2016. One who catches fame and recongnition of Kpop enjoyed their spotlight only for the few years. However, if one persued goal that is long-lasting and realistic, one would accquire enough talents to reach fame and recongition. Such fame backed with talents is usually sustainable. Michael Jackson, for example, started his career since seven year ago, performing in every oppotunity he had. After seven years of hard work, his effort finally paid off and he finally debuted as the solo artist and performed across the global. In end, he was hailed as the king of pop.

Secondly, one should focuses on their own desire long-term goal, rather than followed the goal that lead to fame as our happiness play the crucial role in our performances. Researches shows that our happiness play a cruical role in our performances and by being able to persued our desire dream will result to our desire to become better, but however, if one's target is obtain recognition, one might be forced in following the available oppotunity for sucess is available. For instances, if one has an objective to life to be a singer but chooses Chemical engineering because of the higher average starting salary Chemical engineering provides, one might be working in the chemical lab and making that higher starting salary, but be dreaming about standing on the stage performing the song he/she loved. He/she could have made critical mistake while day-dreaming and ended his/her career. In either case, his or her performances is minimized. Therefore, deciding based on short-term fame and recongnition could lead to decreased of performances.

As our life is in the scale of decades of years, our goal should also be long-lasting. Although choosing the field or career that ensures fame and recognition is benefiical, it is never long-lasting. Our focuses should be on our desire and long-lasting goals.