Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Can it be said that pursuing long term realistic goals is a more just path as compared to seeking immediate fame and recognition ?

Long-term goals often leads to the growth of the one who leads and such is the part for well meaning youth.

As the old saying goes, “the building of a foundation must first and foremost be right for it to carry anything successfully”. It is noteworthy to long-term goal as this process often helps to define the part of the young and help to keep he/she in check and focus.

As in in the lives of notable icons like Bill Gates, Steve Jobs amongst others and how they had stuck to their believes and long-term goal at very young ago and constant foresight and persistence led them to the point of their great success today. Perhaps if trhey had been more concerned with immediate fame, recognition and wealth they would have buckled along the way and even sold their enterprise while coming up and would not have been as esteemed as they are today.

Although, it could be said that seeking immediate fame and recognition it attained could place one on quick balance in life as compared to the bulk his/her contemporary and such is the pursuit of certain people to be truly fulfilled in life despite it’s myopic perspective

Clearly, the pursuit of immediate fame and recognition often times would led to a misplacement of path by young people as the fastest way to fame and recognition might not be the best or right and this path may have taken away experience which could have been gotten while growing in a dream which emanate from rigorous planning and sedulously. Immediate fame and recognition on the other hand can be a transient condition as seen in the lives of many artists and performers who rise to fame without understanding the rudiments of their artist and so have a meteroic career.

Furthermore, pursuing long-term goals in any field allows you to be well developed in that field with a consummate attainment that would help you come rain come shiny. Such capacity isn’t attained from immediate fame or recognition but from growth that is like building blocks that go one step at a time.

In conclusion, it is without any doubt that pursuing long-term realistic goal is the best path to self-satisfaction as it is often slow but steady and it is a path in which growth can be seen an quantify as a pace that is convenient for the one who leads.