Some people argue that successful leaders in government, industry, or other fields must be highly competitive. Other people claim that in order to be successful, a leader must be willing and able to cooperate with others.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

The prompt stated that preparing young people in the society with as sense for cooperation for future leadership role in the society is better than installing them with competition. In my opinion, I completely agree with the statement and argue that a leader that couldn't cooperate with his coworker is not a leader for two reasons.

To begin, one might argued that leadership need to motivately pushes his/her employees to be able to keep up with the market, aiming to complete with the best in their field. However, as the name leader suggests the role of the leader to lead their team, not the competitor or any external party. Hence, leader's majority of the time should not be looking externally, competitors and the market, but rather should be focusing on improvement internally. Although competition is needed in the commercial and poticial world, Therefore, leader should focus on cooperation and organization of his/her team. Interaction skill would be the key factor in success in the leadership role.

Second, as government or cooperation are a group of individual working as one identity for a common cause, compromize and negiociation between different function will be common issue for leader. Leader must be able to recognized their differences and find common solution that slooth both parties. In dealing with such issue, installing the sense competition would not be beneficial to both the leader nor the working body. For instances, the prime minister of Thailang between 2005 and 2008, Thanksin Sinnwat, is a competitive business ma. One of the policy installed in the thai government under Thanksin Sinnawat is to install an performance indications or KPI with each public function body and their sucess would be judge against each other, affecting their increased salary and funding in the next year. Within in a year, denigrations between hospital and distrinct skyrocket, driving the country into chaos. The government functions soon failed due the competition raised by one leader. This story should serve as a reminder to the society that a good leader should serve and provide support to his/her body, not competion among themselve.

Although it could be argued that a leader should be ambious and demanding their governed body to be compete with other body, leader should be provide and organize to such body to be equiped to be sucessful. Therefore, he himself must contain the quality of workteam and coroborations.