An ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Through gaining such access, the ailing patient may batter determine whether the doctor is competent to treat that medical condition.

I agree with the recommendation that an ailing patient should have easy to his or her doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patients. It should be fair for the patient that this doctor is able to cure me or can eliaviate my condition. Patient and their family worry about the treatment given by the doctor. This access to his or her doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patients will help them and give relief about the treatment.

As state before that patient should have easy access to doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patients. A life of a person is important for their family member. They have rights to know that which type of treatment is given to the patient. Now a day there are so many doctors are there that they don’t have the degree of doctor and still running the hospital. And this is business for them. They don't care about the patient life. They only know how to get money. So many cases in India registered like this. So that people now aware of this things. It should fair that doctor allow to access the similarly afflicted patient's record.

There must be a transparent talk between the doctor and patient that the disease can be cure or not. Sometimes doctor know that some types of disease can not be cure than after they admit the patient and make a long bill of their treatment. At last doctor told that now you have to go some where more bigger hospital we don't have instrument to handle this type of bad position of patient. So this should fair to patient's family that they know the success ration of doctor in this type of disease.

It is completely fair for both doctor and patient. Not all the people have that much money that they can spend for treatment of the patient. So I thing doctor should be transparent to the patient that this money will needed and the cure is there or not. Doctors are important for out society. They always helps us. Many hospital treat patient free.

By allowing the record of treatment may affect the doctor's practice. There are some disadvantages of this thing. Many doctor will use this facility for their hospital. Some trick and technique will be on the line for doctor. So in some cases it is not fair for the doctors. In sum of this statement i agree with that an ailing patient should have easy access to his or her doctor's record of treating similarly afflicted patients. Person's life is more important than money. So this can be fair for all to give access to the record. There is no such bad thing that "I" can see.