All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

The statement says that companies hire outside consultants to suggest how the company operate more efficiently. It shows that company does not have faith in their employees. I agree with the statement that companies were to spend more time listening to their employees. Because employees work in company so that no one can batter understand the situation either than company's own employees. Whatever employees suggest, they face that problem once in company. So that "for me" the suggestion or report given by employees is the best suggestion for company.

First as every one knows that company's growth is always depend on the work done by their employees. If they work productively the growth of company increase. So it is batter to ask them for suggestion that they want something change or want something new facility for their batter performance. Why should any one hire the consultant who gives you the suggestion after analysing what is going in your company. It is batter to ask your employees.

Why should you hire the consultant? Simple answer is that everyone want that their company will have more employees, more work, more fame and it have highest market value. What consultant do, they first see the work of company and analyse it. Collect the report from the employees work in company. Meeting with employees and take suggestion. After all the they have all data, now the work is simple to make ways that how company make their way to top or how we can increase the efficiency of the company by our suggestion. Actually it can be done by the HR team and management team in company. It can save a lot money of company and time as well.

Companies now a days want to be first in a row. So that they try everything to be front and with out thinking so much they give money to the consultant to help them increase the efficiency of work. But it is time consuming and as i state before it takes too much money of the company. After all the suggestion given by the consultant final call is always in our hand. So why we spend so much money and time. It is batter to listen our employees and make calls that help them to work as fast and efficient as possible.

In sum "for me" it is unnecessary to hire outside consultant to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. Instead of that we have much more option that can save money and time of company and most importantly increase the faith of the employees that my company want me and my suggestion for batter.