"All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary."

In this era of globalization, every company vie with one another to bolster their position in the

market, thereby always trying to seek the foibles existing and eradicate the problems for

rejuvenating themselves. For this purpose, companies often hire third party consultants to iron

out these problems. While some may argue that listening to their own employees, the problems could

be solved more efficiently, a meticulous view of the discrepancies between an expert advice and

the employees' suggestion provides support for the opposite view.

Firstly, since the employees are getting inured to the problems of the enterprise they are working

for many years, if the suggestion was to be elicited from them, those suggestions would not be

impeccable. For example, the employees are working in a leather processing factory for 3 years. In

the meantime, those vexatious smell will be less malodorous to them which will result in seeing

this problem as minor. But for a third party inspector, this problem may seem very serious if it

exceeds a certain level. So, consulting from outsiders will be costly notwithstanding, it will be

worth of spending.

Secondly, the character of the boss plays a big role in creating the environment of the workplace.

A dogmatic and obstinate boss will never pay heed to his employees' individual problems. Instead,

the workers therein will be engrossed in tribulations while submitting any complain of the

workplace, subsequently deterring themselves from doing so. Moreover, any sycophant worker will

never point out the weaknesses of the workplace in fear of losing the good will of his boss. On

the other hand, an outside expert consultant does not possess any prejudice, which will definitely

stem in some evenhanded judgements about the company's problems.

However, the opinions of the employees should not be looked down upon as they will be the ones,

who perpetuate the development of the company. But sometimes, if asked, they express their

opinions in a provincial way, their own problems in the workplace. To illustrate, one can be

uncomfortable about his desk height while the other will indict his counterparts for being remiss.

But solving each individual's problem is not a feasible way to increase the efficiency of the

whole. Therefore, the major problems should be lionized in case of achieving maximum efficiency.

In conclusion, a third party consultant always has a skeptical view towards company's existing

working condition so that a thoroughgoing analysis is possible in this way which culminates in the

accomplishments of company's desired goal.