Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

There exists millions of species of animals and plants which constitutes our total ecosystem. And with the course of time, whether caused by human activities or not, many of these species is being jeopardized. The issue above states, people should merely act to thwart its extinction only if the species are endangered by them. but a clear examination reveals that, as these are a part of the society, authority must protect them whether or not they are being affected by the society itself because of two reasons.

Firstly, since all the fawns and fauna are essential constituents of the ecosystem, more or less, we are implicitly dependent upon their existence. For any of the variety is on the verge of diminish, gradually they will affect the balance of the ecosystem. For example, in a forest, the main predator of the herbivorous deer, the carnivorous tiger lives on preying the deer. In case of any natural calamity, if the number of deers starts to decrease, potentially it will severely have profound influence over the tigers. Subsequently, the voracious tigers will go for another prey, otherwise they will die, thereby imbalaning the system. So we have to be very cautious about the decrease of any species.

Moreover, a myriad number of trees are extant from another milieu. these trees act as a connection of us with the past. archaeologists are being able to extract profuse information of the prehistoric period from the parts of the trees. but, in case, once that species is eradicated from the earth, it is almost impossible to retract those species in laboratory, which in many cases, can be proved to be a panacea of a particular disease. therefore, these should be preserved for our own interests

some might argue that, since human activities are not responsible for some of the varieties' elimination from our biodiversity, why should we become pensive about their maintenance. it definitely sound ridicule, because sooner or later, humans will also lament for not lionizing about their extinction. therefore, we must be meticulous about saving any of the species we get informed of.