All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is the dream of every company to grow and operate better and more efficiently. To do this, there is a need to always review the activities of the company so that improvement can be made where it is needed. Companies hiring outside consultants have lots of advantages whereas, listening solely to the employees' view may not lead to the company operating more efficiently. As much as it is good to listen to an insider that is the employees, it is necessary to hire outside consultants to suggest ways the company can operate better.

The employees though they understand the intricacies of the company may present a biased view that favours them in the long run which is detrimental to the company. Whereas, a consultant will put aside personal feelings and give direct and sincere advice to the board members of the company which will lead to the eventual growth of the company.

Employees also lack the professional abilities to fully understand what to do in some specific stage of the company's lifecycle. The consultants have undergone series of training, studied and assessed different companies both the ones that succeed and the ones that struggle to will be able to assess the company and give advice on what to be done for the company to operate more efficiently. This advice will come out of the abundance of knowledge that has been acquired during the training period.

Some selected employees can also act as a guide for the consultant showing him or her around their company and also telling him or her the figure and challenges faced by the company. They both can work together to present succinct advice to the company.

In conclusion, it is necessary to hear the views of the employees and act on them after proper scrutinizing, but it is more important to hire outside consultants for professional advice on the growth and more efficient operation of the company.