All too often, companies hire outside consultants to suggest ways for the company to

operate more efficiently. If companies were to spend more time listening to their own

employees, such consultants would be unnecessary.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with

these statements and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and

supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statements might or

might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position

The author here suggest that the companies should not hire outside consultants for solving their problems, they should listen to their own employees. I disagree the authors consideration because outside consultants can solve the problem more efficiently than the employees itself.

The first and foremost reason is that if a company employee is to make decisions about the problems of its own organization then he would solve it such that he gets benefited from that. But hiring outside consultants always aims for the benefit the company which hires it. The outside consultants do not get influenced by the way the employees may think about his/her main aim is to make the company efficient.

If the employees of the company are to be taken all the decisions then there foremost aim would be make a policy which benefits them first and then the company. There is always a chance that the efficiency of the company may decrease by this prospect of the employees. Thus it is necessary to hire outside consultants for the suggestion to operate the company in a more efficient way. For example a policy of the company were to be decided by the employees of the company they made policies which benefits them and not the organization.

Besides this all the outside which is to be hired by the company should be an expert in that field because the company pays a lot for the suggestions given by them. The experts is a particular field always have a wide prospectus for the company because

they have a lot of experience in doing the same. They knew the future problems and ways to solve them. But if the employees of the company were given the task then they may not knew all the prospects their decision. Even if they wanted to benefit their

company by increasing the efficiency they may not be able to do it with such perfection as the consultants do.

Despite the above reasons to supports the need to hire the outside consultants instead of the suggestions of the employees to operate efficiently, their are certain benefits if the decisions were made by the employees. The most preferable way I think is think is to make a combination of the consultants and certain expert employees of the who knows the best for the company. If this combination is used that both the

company and employees will work more efficiently and hence makes it more successful.

Thus I disagree the statement made because there is always a need to hire outside consultants for the advice in order to take decisions which increase the efficiency of the company.