Although many people think that the luxuries and conveniences of contemporary life are entirely harmless, they in fact, prevent people from developing into truly strong and independent individuals.

In today's world the technology has grown so far that we just have to think about what we want to do, after the rise of internet and smart devices every work can be done using a tip of finger. Although this facilities and luxuries are helping to make work insignificant, but fact to be noted that they are not harmless, I believe that they are more harmful then cancer and hinder one's social and physical progress.

The best example I can give is use of mobile dictionary to save contacts, initially when the Telephone came, there was no facility to save the contact number of others, so people has to remember all important numbers, before the rise of calculators, our ancestors has to calculate on the fingertips and they were very poerful with numbers and calculations, but after that today we are so much dependent on smartphones and technologies, we can't even do simple calculations without paper and we merely take care of remembering some important contact numbers.

Other example which focuses on knowledge extraction is search engine and E-book readers. Initially there were no way to know that which book or website contains which kind of content, topic, chapter; so we have to read it and then we get to know, what was that about and that practice was making one's knowledge diversified, no one is complete, if one will only read what he likes then there is no way that he will explore other possibilities.

Let's talk about some physical conveniences, after the boom of vehicles it is hard to find someone wandering on foot. Current situation is people spend half of the life travelling through personal vehicles, trains, public trasports and when they retire, when they actually want to spend some time with mother nature in public parks or gardens, they are not able to walk properly due to big grown belly and join problems, even today's life expectency is really less, and death by age became so uncommon and the death by decease such as heart-attack became so much common.

Our ancestors told us to do exercise in early morning, so that with some physical strenght we also get some non-toxic air, but we just follow to do excercise, we don't actually care about fresh air intake or may be many people don't even know. We spend hours in gym, which are mostly air-conditioned. Some study suggests that the polluted air on the running streets has less carbon dioxide then in the close air-conditioned room.

There are limitless exaples to discuss, but almost all suggests that we are on the wrong track of evolution, may be not wrong but the different one then what mother nature had planned for us. We were evolved to sustain bigger brain and lost the tail because we were not using it anymore. I think next evolution will lead us to loose the brain as we not using it to survive anymore, we are so much dependent on smartphones, computers, transportaion devices, our very survival will depend upon these things, not on food and water. Although not all luxuries are harmfull somee are harmless and give us right direction towards evolution like solar power, wind power, progress in science. But as it seems to me that we are burning entire forest to save one tree.