A pet food company recalled 4 million pounds of pet food in response to complaints that pets that had consumed the food experienced vomiting, lethargy, and other signs of illness. After the recall, the pet food company tested samples from the recalled food and determined that all chemicals found in the food were chemicals that are approved for use in pet food. Thus, the recalled food was not responsible for these symptoms, and the company should not devote further resources to the investigation.

After getting complaints about vomiting, lethargy, and other signs of illness, the food company has made decision to recall four million pounds of pet food. After some investigation it turns out that the food samples that were tested, are only chemicals that were approved for use in pet food. Thus, they came to conclusion that recalled food is not responsible and they should stop devoting further resources to investigation. In my opinion, there are some ananswered questions which need top be solved before making choice to stop invetigation.

The firts question is regarding complaints. It has been given that many complaints have came from different pet owners, but it is not clear that how many complaints have came. Is there enough number of complaints that lead the company to make decision of recalling the four million pound of pet food, and if, there are huge number of complainst then company should investigate the probem comprehensively regardless of it has having to do with food or not. Because, the problem might not be caused by the food recalled, but solving the issue will definitely help company in maintaining trust for their customers.

Another question is for the samples which are tested. It is impossible to test entire 4 million pound pet food for quality and unwanted chemicals. But it is not certain from the argument that how they selected sample for testing. The ideal sampling should come from food packets that were ditributed among geographically different areas, and to different kind of selling spaces. For instance local store in New York, Walmart in Los Angles, Amazon store house in New jersey. The samples coming from distinct places and situations, so that, they were affected differently by environmetn might give different results. One of the situation might causing food to produce cerain chemical, which will later harm the health of consumer. More ideally, the samples should come from the areas from where most complains were came.

Moreover, it is also necessary to to check the influence of the chemicals which are approved to use pet food. It may be the issue that initially some chemicals found innocuous to pets, but they are insidious. One reason might be that, the food is affecting specific species of pets, then it must be answerd accordingly. Timely testing for all approved chemicals on different species of pets is vital to ensure their safety.

In summary, the recalled food may or may not be resoponsibel for te problem caused. But, testing further will help to create trustv among the people, as well as provide surity in actions determined.