Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

An effective leader should have distinctive characteristics including judging ability. He or she should ensure the basic rights to his/her subordinates. For ensuring the opportunities to his subordinates, one should be conspicuously very ethical that is moral judgement is very important.

From this point of view, moral judgement can violets to create opportunities to his/her subordinates thats why he can lack the respect. But if moral judgement is not made then it can create further more disruption. A leader should obviously supports his/her peers but only from the moral point. If we think about a prime minister of a country that he/she is represented as a leader of a country. If prime minister only supports his peers against an unethical doing, he/she will be hatred by some of his peer rather some of the peer will think this is creditable because he/she saves his peers. So questions arise "what is more important-respects or moral judgement?" In this case moral judgement will make yourself to become pellucid to others as well as to you. Sometimes clemency can be considered. Moral judgements do not say that "Don't apologize". It says give punishment for the respective crime as needed. Prevarication is also a crime. If moral judgement is not made then you are doing this crime unconsciously and it can not furtive yourself. It can be soften or destructive. But it is important more than anything to become clear to you as well as others.

Additionally, maintain the respect to the peers is equally important. If moral judgement is made then respect will automatically gained.

So moral judgement can be far more important to stabilizing the situation that is the behoove of an effective leader.