Any leader who is quickly and easily influenced by shifts in popular opinion will accomplish little.

I am a true believer of the apothegm ‘a leader is one who knows the way, goes the way, and shows the way by John C. Maxwell’. So, by influence of others no leader should do his working plan. Because it tends him to be frustrated and he could not reach his expected goal.

A leader work for the common people for the sake of their sufferings. In this process of working he need to take a lot of tough decision in very complicated surroundings. Sometimes the decision is very sensitive that he must be very confident about what he is doing. When it’s very necessary to him not to influenced by others opinion. Because only he knows what he is doing and for whom he is doing. Otherwise his entire hard work will be wasted.

A leader should be confident in his way of working and be strict with his decision. If a wrong command delivered by the military personnel, then the entire unit will be destroyed within a second. Where the accomplishment totally depends on his confident determination.

Sometimes some decision is very fair and universal. In that case the leader should take this for the betterment of the people. But he must be very clever when taking others opinion. Not every suggestion is acceptable and its may be a great opportunity for the enemy.

In every democratic country, every citizen has their right to criticize the decision which will taken by the leader. The have right to know where the decision is taken logically or not. Even if they want then they can suggest ideas and their views for the betterment of their life. The novel prize winner Dr Mohammad Enos plan to create a micro credit service for the rural people of Bangladesh. And this service will make a tremendous success among the rural people and make their life far better than their earlier stage. A lot of people criticize this vision, make many negative opinions about it but not succeeded. Because he would not be influenced by the opinion of others. He believes that one day this micro credit will change the future of many rural people.

With due respect to the others good opinion and suggestion, every leader should have his own vision of work technique and should be confident about his work. which will make him be a more successful leader.