To be an effective leader, a public official must maintain the highest ethical and moral standards.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to addre

Without a shadow of doubt, leaders play prominent roles in improving or deteriorating different aspects of every society. There is a long-standing discussion among academicians that maintaining the highest level of ethical and moral qualities is necessary for every leader or not. There are several reasons to prove the importance of morality in performing effective leadership. In the following paragraphs, these reasons will be elaborated.

First, one should take into account the fact that leaders in every communication play as role models. It is crystal clear that people and in particular youngsters follow the leaders’ ways of life owing to reach such a position in the future. Therefore, maintaining and applying moral standards by leaders will absolutely affect the behavior of their followers. To shed light on this issue, consider a leader in a group, who does not consider moral aspects of his or her actions. For example, one of the official people was arrested two years ago because he accepted a high amount of money for an illegal action. It is self-evident that how much such a kind of immoral behavior could influence on their followers.

Another equally noteworthy point supporting this opinion is that applying ethical and moral considerations will enhance the trustworthy and popularity of a leader among people. It is no secret that if people be aware of the fact that an individual in a leadership role considers morality in his decision and behavior, people will be sure that the leader attempts to perform actions, which are profitable for all people. Hence, it will bring a sense of trust, which is of paramount importance in every group. This will not only help a leader to acquire more popularity among his supporters but also create an invaluable positive atmosphere in which people feel safe and comfortable to obey their leader’s commands.

Finally, although having the highest ethical and moral characteristics is crucial for every leader, there are other features, which are as significant as morality in leading a leader toward a successful career. It is widely accepted that a good leader should be responsible for each of his possible mistakes. Also, he should be able to establish effective relationships whit higher officials in order to bring more benefits and opportunities to his society. Another essential feature of a good leader is being capable of making efficient and wise decisions at the right time. There are many other characteristics, which are substantial for a prosperous leader besides being morality.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that performing proper actions by considering their morality facets by leaders, not only bring trustworthy and good feelings for people, but also have considerable effects on people’s behavior to be like as their leader. Also, there are many other great features that every leader should be equipped with them to act effective and impressive in communication.