the benefits of technology come at a price: increasing dependence will result in an overall weakening of human abilities

Science and Technology have always advanced us ,which has made some skills ,beliefs and concepts obselete and it is the principle of Science that with discoveries of new things some other things become invalid.

Technology has many benefits and disadvantages as well evaluating them will give us the solution for the increasing depenednce on technology.

Now we are constantly depedend on technology to carry out day to day work. Like we wake up with the sound of alarm, use microwaves for cooking , perform daily works on laptops,computers. This has made of life easy than the earlier generations.

Now banks have become digitalised which has reduced human labour required and is widely accesible to consumer at certain clicks on their phone. Early discovery of computers have resulted in this change and has benifited us a lot.

Manual labour is now thing of past as automation and machines have taken their place. Earlier industries required a large amount of labour force to manufacture products, like textile industries were filled with skilled labour requiring intense traininig to understand and learn to make a product but now machines have taken over them and thus eradicated the requirement of skilled labour.

A lot of old skills like traditional farming , textile making , clock making is now obselete. But technology has contributed making these tasks easy fast and reliable. So learning these new abilities will help us understand the recent technology and get more out of it. Although we ahve forgotten some old skills and abilities, we have gained some new skills which helps better understand understand the technology and get most out of it.