Science and Technology have always advanced us, which has made some skills, beliefs and concepts obsolete and it is the principle of Science that with discoveries of new things some other things become invalid.

Technology has many benefits and disadvantages as well evaluating them will give us the solution for the increasing dependence on technology.

Now we are constantly dependent on technology to carry out day-to-day work. Like we wake up to the sound of an alarm, use microwaves for cooking, and perform daily work on laptops, and computers. This has made life easy than for the earlier generations.

Now banks have become digitalised which has reduced human labour required and is widely accessible to consumers at certain clicks on their phones. The early discovery of computers has resulted in this change and has benefited us a lot.

Manual labour is now a thing of the past as automation and machines have taken their place. Earlier industries required a large amount of labour force to manufacture products, like textile industries were filled with skilled labour requiring intense training to understand and learn to make a product but now machines have taken over them and thus eradicated the requirement of skilled labour.

A lot of old skills like traditional farming, textile making, and clock making are now obsolete. But technology has contributed to making these tasks easy fast and reliable. So learning these new abilities will help us understand the recent technology and get more out of it. Although we have forgotten some old skills and abilities, we have gained some new skills which help us better understand the technology and get the most out of it.