The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Leaders are who take a contingent, country, organization etc. forward or otherwise backward. It is their decision and responsibility to perform as intended to achieve results, in economic specific, technological specific, and other aspects where their role is defined authoritatively. Therefore, a true leader is the one who responds to the feedback of people on his ability to lead them to the desired goal, and achieve outcomes that is positive and beneficial to all involved. Hence, encouraging feedback from people and also responding by analysing the positives and negatives of the actions taken by him in his reign will render his ability to perform better in all aspects.

The global leadership among some of the IT organizations is a matter of the fact, a better influence by the leaders through their years serving the organization leading it to achieve milestones with profit percentage and work culture among associates etc. For instance, a software consultancy company has now achieved a milestone of generating 35 billion US dollars profit with an effective leader, who imposed new policies and work ethics with a feedback provided by the employees across the organizations' locations across the globe. This enabled the CEO of the software company to analyse different standards, circumstances, problems encountered by organizations in different countries and thereby introducing new policies as to enable them to work efficiently contributing to the welfare of the company globally. This, therefore, makes a leader more reverent and better by responding to the feedbacks while encouraging it in the first place.

Effective leaders are always those who listen to their inmates or fellow mates they are leading and analyse the issue by taking their considerations as well, before coming up to any conclusion. For instance, in an army, the leader, who is a lieutinant or general major, when planning an attack on enemies, does not just declare their plan of attack, but instead ask for the feedback of the soldiers on the intended plan of attack and take their opinion on such matters where they are prolific in attacking the opposition because of their experience in the previous fight. Therefore, this leads to the leader calling up for an effective plan which provides more possibility of establishing a stronger attack and winning the fight against enemies.

However, the best leader is not the one who only encourage feedback from people for the sole purpose of making people think that his decision is the outcome of their feedback without actually considering it. This falsely leads to people believing in an incompetent leader. For some matters, leaders cannot rely always on peoples feedback. This is because, for some uncommon matter beyond a common peoples knowledge, it requires a leader to make a decision consulting experts on the topic, even if the result or outcome is not more likely to liked by people who he leads.

Therefore, a true leader is the one who responds to the feedback of people on his ability to lead them to the desired goal, and achieve outcomes that is positive and beneficial to all involved. Hence, encouraging feedback from people and also responding by analysing the positives and negatives of the actions taken by him in his reign will render his ability to perform better in all aspects.