The best leaders are those who encourage feedback from the people whom they lead

Leaders are responsible singlehandedly for the rise or fall of their nations. There are many types of leader's in this world while some prefer being called the greatest other's are called the greatest by their people. What seperates a self-proclaimed great leader from a leader that is called greatest by the public is their keeness for feedback from people. The prompt here agrees to the same in its recommendation that leaders who value feedback from their subjects are the best. Indoubtedly, the recommendation is jusitifed in its assertion because of the reasons that are as discussed below.

To begin with, it is the people who define who is the best leader to lead them not the other way around, of course unless it is an autocracy. People from any time may it be the ancient period or modern times have always found that the leaders those who listened to the concerns of the people were best for them. On the other hand, in any given time period leaders who aserted themselves to be the best for their people were regarded as brute's. Thus, it is clear that seeking public feedback is necessary for any leader to rise in the eye's of the public. Taking the instance of ancient Grecce, Soliditus was claimed to be the best emporor up unitll 2000 B.C. , not because Soliditus had won the most battles or created the largest and most magnificient of monuments but because he would seek the counsel on matters not only from his ministers but also from the public. It was a common occurence during his reign that Soliditus would go out of his palace to seek feedback on his rule and policies directly from the public.

Secondly, it is without a doubt that continous and incremental progress that triumphs challenges is mandatory in any field to for progress in any domain be it education, science or public governance. In regard to public governance, the policies that are formulated on public feedback and policy maker's who value public feedback in matter's of governance are regarded as the best. We have many historical examples to support our assertion. There was time when the world was ruled by monarchs and they had their way with the people with their policies as objecting emperor was seen as treason. These Monarchs would usually spend their finances on construction of palaces rather than addressing public matter's, many such empires ultimately crumbled under the weight of their own debt and these rulers were regarded as oppressors of the People. Ultimately people were fed up with this system of rule and a series of revolutions started all over the world in various republics and finally monarchs were replaced in favor of democratic rule. Democracy since its inception has been called the best from of governance because it gives space for public feedback.