The best test of an argument is the argument's ability to convince someone with an opposing viewpoint.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

As mentioned in the above claim the argument can be strengthen by convince someone with the oppossing view point. however, the claim mentioned that this convincing is the best test and in my point of view I am not fully agreed with this. this claim can be evaluated in different aspects to bolster my opinion.

First of all, it is clear that if person around us already willing to agree with our ideas our ideas become more week beasuse we do not try to evaluate the idea in every aspects. however, if the audience try to oppose our ideas we can think about the argument in more logical way and our fallicious assumptions can be removed by that. this is why most of the time people discussed about very important ideas and come to the conclussion through the dabates. In debates we try to convince others with opposing view points through providing more logical and relevent examples. From this we can find the loop wholes and unwarranted assumptions of our argument easily.

however, as this claim states this would not be the best way. this can cause of many reasons. if we try to oppose our argument with person who is not educated about the topic we may easily oppose our idea and we may think that our idea is the best because we think that this is the best way to evaluate our argument. Furthermore, we cannot say that the argument is week because the person cannot convince the other party. As a example gallelio Gallely's idea is not aproved by the church and he did not able to convince the argument to them. but still the Galleio idea is worthy and it is accepted by scientific community in all over the world. if gallelio evaluate his idea based on ability convincing he did not able to go further steps, and also lot of inventions and new ideas did not presented to the world.

Otherthan this if we implement new thing our we found new theories from the research we publish journal papers or conference papers to present the idea. In this paper publication procedure the reviewers should accept our idea and to that we should able to present our paper more logicaly with relevent examples. however, in this procedure we do not convince our idea to person who have different view point. we convince our arguments to persons who have more knowledge about the relevent field. In here also the author should able to oppose the idea if the viewers have different opinions but that is not the best way to evalute the whole view point.

As a conclussion, from the above facts and examples it is clear that though our arguments can be strengthen by convincing others with different view points that is not the best way to evaluate the idea.