Claim: We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from those whose views contradict our own.

Reason: Disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning.

learning can be done in many ways. we can learn from experience as well as from people surronding us. people around us can be categorize in to two groups as people who have same views as us and people who have views condradicts to our own. In this argument author claims that we can learn more from people whose views we share. however, In my point of view I am not agree with the statement and i think that we can learn more from people with different opinions. To bolster my claim three factors can be explained as below.

First of all, many people think that people who have same opinions with us are the best people and all of us like to spend time with them. we like that because it is easy to handle with those peoples and by being with them we can reduce the stress. however negative side causes from this is if we have bad opinion or incorrect opnion these type of people not going to point it out. In this case many of the time we think that we are correct and we do wrong things. if people views are contradict with us we automatically going to analyse our views. Otherthan this people with contradictory opinions may see negative sides of our ideas that we cannot recognize. Since they are third party and they are not directly involve in our opinions they may see the negatives and wrong doings very clearly. therefore, they are lot to learn from these contradictory ideas.

Secondly, to find more inovative things people should consider contradictory views other than same views. As a example at first the world beleive that the earth is flat. if all people willing to accept that because agreement is better than disagreement until now we may in wrong opinion. if people aberate from the convention and think differently that may cause in lot of inventions.

Although, many may argue that the claim given by the author is valid because of the reason explained by the author. Yes, it is true that disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning. however, if we not consider condractory ideas because of stress that may be result in more danger. if we think a situation like changing the business ideas for the future, if we consider only the positive opinions we may not see the bad sides which are going to happen beacause of our idea. therefore, it is more important to consider about negative opinions about over idea and consider those to correct our false.

All and all, from the above facts it is clear that there is more to learn from contradictory ideas than same views.