Claim: We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from those whose views contradict our own.

Reason: Disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim and the reason on which that claim is based.

Learning is a constant process throughout the life. Starting from the birth till the end of the life, at every stage we are learning. Some people are rigorous learner, while some are not but more or less everybody is learning throughout the life is true. Although, the contentious conversation is bad for a while, and the noisy debates, in my opinion, most of the time It results in something fruitful or good. The given claim says we learn from the people who share the same thinking or view as ours and to support this they have given a reason that disagreement can cause stress and inhibit learning. However, I personally belive that, hearing an opposite view-point can cause no real harm as well as it helps to either strengthen our own view or clearing our view whether its wrong or right.

One good example is support this Idea, If we have one nickle and our friend also have one nickle if we exchange the nickle We still have the same amount of mony. However If we have two different thoughts and we share it with each other we then have two different thoughts. Whether or not we agree with that thought at least we come to know the second thought is exist and ultimately our mind look for the more information about the second thought heare from the second person. But, If we never listen to any opposite view we generally fail to understand the other side of the coin.

Watching a movie with an opposite view-point or reading a book not necessarily results in disagreement, but, helps to increase our knowledge.

Ultimately, all the examples stated above are support the Idea that we should also here the opposite viewpoint. Every time our own view-point is not necessarily substantially true. When we disagree with something we actually go on reading or listening about it to prove either ourself correct or other view is wrong. So overall we actually learn more and not inhibit learning.