"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument in hand states that to increase the attendance of the audience to attend the movies produced by the Super Screen Movie production company the company should allocate greater amount of mony for the advertising to reach maximum audience. However, the argument is based in certain fallacious assumptions and in order to confirm the argument few important questions should be answered by the author.

Firstly, the author is not mentioning any exact value of the people who have attended the movies in last year and he only cite the reference of their marketing team as well as he is mentioning the vague term that is "fewer", we dont know exactly how much fewer the audience is ? it may be very large difference or may be a very small difference in the number. So, only on that basis we can not conclude the number is reducing significantly or not. Therefore, author should mentioned exactly how many people watched the movie both last year as well as at least two ,three previous years.

Secondly, the author is mentioning about the positive reviews of specific movies and generalizing those positive reviews for all movies. However, It is all ready mentioned that the good reviews are only for specific movies and not all the movies. It may possible that only very few movies are good and gets a positive comments and major number of movies are bad and therefore people did not watched them. The author is also assuming that the reviews are not reaching to the more people, but It may possible that the review is reaching to the people but still people dont want to watched the movie because of its bad content or it may also possible that the specific movies, which got good reviews are watched by many people. Therefore, it is essential to answer that how many movies got positive reviews ?, what is the number of people who watched those movies? and also whether it is rally happening that the reviews are not reaching to the public effectively?

In conclusion I can say that in order to be true the given argument should consider the questions mentioned above. Only after answering those questions one can evaluate whether the recommendation given in the argument is really essential or not.