The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Leaders in any fields whether it in government or industry or in any other field, are the people who lead that particular organisation. The success of a leader is measured as the how well that organisation is doing as compare to the other similar organisations and where is that organisation is standing. Although, it is true that the competition is involved in the leaders of similar organisation and to the some extent it is essential too, in my opinion it is the cooperative nature of the leader, which is more important in order to be a successful leader.

In government organisations or in government itself the cooperative leader is consider as a good leader. Nelson Mandela was the social reformer as well as he consider as one of the best leaders in the world not only because he competed with his fellow opponent and win but because he compete with the peace and always cooperated with good people.

As we know there are various industrialist like Narayan Murthi and Mark Zuckerberg who consider as the best leaders in the industry, again not only because they are very successful in the business but because they give substantial part of there profit to the society and which very good sign of any leader. This is only possible because all these people have coopertative sense in their mind and not always the competition helps.

In arts like music, dancing or painting, it is true that there is lot of competition involved but all we can say is any form of the art can be more excellent when the scholars of that art cooperate to the new comers. The cooperative sense is very essential in order to be a successful leader in such arts so that people who follow that leader feel very comfortable.

In conclusion, I can say that all the example cited above are support the idea that cooperative sense is very essential part in order to become a successful leader. Therefore, to prepare the young people for industry society should instill the sense of cooperation and not only the competition.