The best way to teach — whether as an educator, employer, or parent — is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Appreciation or praising for a positive actions, weather it is from an educator to the students, from an employer to the employees and from a parents for their offsprings is always acts as a stimulation for doing something enthusiastically and honestly. However, At the same time ignoring the negative actions and not guiding properly can leads to loss of an individual. Therefore, In my opinion the best way to teach is to praise positive actions and also point out the negative one. Because, the individual learns from the mistake, provided that someone has to point out that mistake.

In school or in the colleges not every student is a bright student. If teacher is praising the brighter students everyday for their positive actions and ignoring the negative actions of less bright students, gives the feeling of superiority to former and superiority complex to later. To teach any student and make that student brighter than he or she currently is, is to show her/him, her/his mistakes and teach how to avoide that mistake. Also dont ignore the negative actions but tell them it is wrong and you should change such deleterious habbits.

Furthermore, It is a common psychology that, in case of compney employees, Praising the employees time to time for their good actions gives them a positive energy and they work more efficiantly. Although, It is true that pointing out and not ignoring the negative actions is necessary, sometime igonring some less sivor negative actions of good emplyee put the positive impact. In industry it is said that "praise, in front of everyone and tell the negative things when there is no one. scolding and pointing out for and to the negative actions in front of everybody gives the low feeling to employee and that reflects in the work

In addition to this, when we talk about the parent children relations as the parents are the first teachers of an individual, parents always praise their child but only few parents scold for the wrong or negative actions of their child. By doing this parents are making their child egotist and egoist. The child shold know what his mistakes are and what thing he is doing wrong.

Ultimately, after considering all the above things it is clear that the best way to teach is praising the positive actions but at the same time not completly ignoring the negative one. The teacher or employer or parent should continusley work on how they can improve the negative actions of students or employees or children respectively.