"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation

According to the memo from the advertising director of Super Screen Movie Production Company the problem for people not attending their production company is advertising. So in order to do overcome this problem , Super Screen are going to devote a greater share of its budget to advertising. However, before doing so the company should address the following questions:

What if people are not interested in genere created by Super Screen production? Different types of people are interested in different kinds of genres, some people's liking are very specific. If the movies produced by the Super Screen does not interest peoples liking , they might avoid watching it no matter how good the reviews are. If this is taken into consideration then the proposed conclusion might not be effective.

Secondly, what if there is another movie release who's reviews are equally or more good? Movie clashes happens alot of time in movie industry. These movie clashes affect the business of the movie production company. So it is possible that the movie release by Super Screen production might have clash with another production. This factor should also be taken into consideration before implementing the scheme.

Third question that must be answer is that what if people don't like the casting?

It happen a lot of time that when a specific actor is hated his/her movies fails no matter how great he has acted in movie. Maybe Super Screen production have hired an actor who's fanbase is very weak. So interested of allocating a great budget into advertising, Super Screen should hire popular actors.

Above questions clearly states that the solution recommended by the Super Screen is not very good. So maybe before implementing this solution, Super Screen should take the above questions into consideration.If they are able to provide satisfactory solutions to the above question, they might increase their collection next year.