Governments should invest as much in the arts as they do in the military.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Military is one of the important driving factor of the country; having the military powers keeps public safe. That is why today every country is looking to enhance their military powers as much as they can. Having a good military power ensures people that they are living in a safe environment.

While it is true that investing in military is important, but it is also true that government should invest in other fields such as arts too. Some people are very artistic but due to lack of funds they are not able to showcase their skills. If the government increase the funding in arts field, lot of people will be able to persue their dreams. So government should increase their fundings in arts.

It may be a good idea to invest in arts but investing same amount as in military may be a little extreme. Government funding comes from the people's taxes. Increasing the funding of arts will lead to increase in taxes. People might not be able to pay the taxes. So increasing a little funding in arts is a good idea rather than increasing the same as military.

Military field is one of the biggest investment that the government does. If the government starts investing same amount of money in arts, they might have to reduce their fundings in other fields or say worst- in military field to meet the funding of arts. Reducing the investment may weaken the economy. People might face hardships due to the lack of investment in other fields. So government should take these factors into account before investment.

So it is clear that the idea presented in the given statement is not the best idea to implement. Government should consider various possible factors before implementing such extreme scheme. It is good to invest in arts but not the same as the military.