The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in goverment, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

I agree with the statement given that the society to prepare its young people for leadership in any fields by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition. Here I agree because the young people which takes the authority will be having great strength and new ideas as compared to the old people. And the young people will have the more capacity to do work in any field than the old people.

The primary reason why I agree is that the young people will have the great strength and different views which benefits the society. So, if the young person is compared with the same age person then there will be conflict and they will thing to have more capabilities then other and there will be great competition between them so they will become selfish and will their benefits only so they should be instilled with great ideas so they have sense of cooperation. And they work together as a team for better uplifting the society.

Secondly, If they are prepared for taking leadership in any of the field than they should not be compared with other they should be given ideas so they work as a team. For example, the founder of Microsoft Bill Gates in his young age generated the operating system with the help of his team if he was in competition with his team members they he can never develop the OS.

Finally, in any field like government sector also if the young people is insisted to take the leadership they he have great capacity and strength for uplifting the society with cooperating with his team members. And The Ex - President of India stated that, "Young people are the bright future of any country".

Thus for benefits and improvement in any field I agree with the above statement.