The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Undoubtedly, young people should be prepared before entering the society and the job market. Therefore, it's correct that the best way for preparing youth is to instill in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

First of all, we are living in the heyday of technology which requires every individual to work well within a team. In fact, most tasks are done by effective teamwork, and hardly ever you can find a job that does not require a sense of cooperation. For example, auditing firms divide their employees to several groups, and each one has a leader. Accountants should work in these groups, share their works and communicate well with each other. Another example that need teamwork is programming. Tech-companies such as Apple, assign tasks to their group of programmers consists of several Software Engineers whose should cooperate within their group and reach an effective outcome. There are numerous instances of jobs that needs a great teamwork. Therefore, educational institutions should prepare the youth to have the ability of working effectively in a group and cooperate well with others.

Moreover, leadership needs some skills that people should learn, and the best way of achieving these skills is by working with others. Communicating effectively, having a positive attitude, and respecting others, especially, who has opposite viewpoint are the skills that should be learned with cooperating with others. Consider a person who works solely, so he does not have a chance of communicating with others, and encountering an opposite view. In this case, he does not learn how to tolerate disagreements and he cannot respect them. Being in a group is the best way than he can learn these skills.

Some might argue that competition is also necessary for young people because makes them more motivated. This idea has some merit on the surface. However, a wrong competition has more disadvantages than advantages. It could cause anxiety and depression if the individual competes in a wrong way with others. The best way of competition is that each person competes with himself. Everyone should try to be a best version of himself. In this case, he can advance and improve his failures. If every members of a society put their effort in making themselves a better person, the well-being of that society is guaranteed.

In conclusion, because of living in the modern world that requires everyone to work within the groups, it's necessary that young people be prepared for working with others and have a sense of cooperation. Therefore, society should make them ready by instilling the sense of cooperation. Also, the best kind of competition is that every person competes with himself instead of others.