The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

History is a proof for the statement that great leaders are born due to their sense of cooperation and not because of their sense of competition.Be it the field of decision making, or researching in the field os science great leaders among us have always immerged as people who have a sympathetic and empathetic nature towards others.

Human being is a social animal and where competion is imperial for survival without a symbiotic bond or corperation human being would have barely evolved and survived the tide of time.

When an indivisual tries to compete with other indivisual he forgets to improve himself and and always strives to do better than his competition , whereas a true leader would always find growth potential in improving on his own drawbacks and negative points. One becomes more cognizant about the feeling of the people around him while working in a team, this a quality which makes a good leader.

While playing a sport it is extremely important for each member of the team to coorperate with each other and not compete with each other. A feeling of competion with a member of one's own team would create a conflict and would finally result into the team loosing.On the other hand there should be a healthy competion between two teams playing opposite each other.

Great leaders like Mahatama Gandhi, Nelson Mandela, Barack Obama and many others were famous for their sense of cooperation.

In conclusion instilling a sense of cooperation in its youth a society can make the great leaders for world to see. Although a healthy competion is a trait that might come handy but cooperation would go a long way