"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition." - Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or dis

The contemporary world encompasses many of the sophisticated sections in the society. To run those sections, there must be the sophisticated minds which must have certain characteristics. In today's world even though there is an alacrity in the developments to obtain more gains and profits in order to reach the apogee with huge number of competitors in their respective field, the paucity of sense of cooperation may collapse the whole organization. Hence considering the future prospect, it is important to raise the young people by instilling the sense of cooperation more than that of the competition to lead particular sections of the society like government or an industry.

Sense of Cooperation is major factor needed in order to be the benefactor of the society. The lack of that factor in Indian Kings in around 1600’s made the British’s colonize the Great India for more than 400 years. The than Indian kings, in the race to increase their affluence, fell for the hoax promises made by English and threatened their neighboring Indian kingdoms and when getting ignored attacked with the help of Britishers and conquered them but at the end getting back stabbed by Britishers themselves. It can be easily said that if sense of cooperation was existed in than rulers of India; it might not have been got colonialized by Britishers so easily. Analytically speaking with respect to this sense, in the contemporary world if we really want our next generation to lead the society in a viable manner sense of cooperation is the most necessary factor to be inculcated in them.

India which is the biggest democracy in the world, can be one of the greatest examples for the given statement. Despite of thousands of Caste, creed, Languages, and a billion plus population count, India stands as one of the leading nations in the world in many fields. It is because the government, leaders as well as the denizens do have the sense of co operations in them yet there are few bad factors.

In a nutshell, sense of co operations as mentioned taking the examples of India and its history, It is mainly needed in todays youth in order if they want to lead the society in todays world.