Current generation is the one which has the responsibility of taking a society's culture and values to future and make it presentable for the entire world to look upon. So, it is very important to make sure that the young people are imbibed with correct values and are highly motivated to take any nation forward.

Cooperation means to work together in a harmonious manner. Working together in a team can help people to reach heights and bring out the best results. It gives a broader perspective on the same issue and having variety of ideas and view points for resolving any problem will lead to the most appropriate way in which it can be solved. For example, Mahatma Gandhi lead the nation of India for its independence by taking all the nationals along with him and it resulted in the independence of India. Working together for the same cause made a much greater impact on the British government and it was forced to leave India. This is the power of cooperation.

The people who tend to go ahead and takes everyone along with them in this process are more likely to succeed as well. As we have seen in the industries, managers who take their team together help to increase the productivity of the organisation and all the team members are happy to work with these kind of people. Learning to cooperate benefit people in understanding other person's perspective as well. It is very important for a leader to have a sense of cooperation so that the society can move forward as a whole.

It is true that competition also helps in bringing out the true potential of an individual as it motivates them to work harder to achieve what they really want to achieve but it is always not helpful. There are many circumstances where even after putting best foot forward if someone loses it makes them frustrating and many a times individuals even stop working harder. Healthy competition is always a good option but not all follow it.

In the end, I think for preparing a society's leader a sense of cooperation is a must as it will lead to a better future of the society but along with it instilling a sense of healthy competition is also necessary.