The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree

Some believe that preparing leaders for a society's future should be via teaching them to be cooperative more than competitive. So that their youth might perform perfectly in government, industry or other fields and enhance the outcomes of the country as a whole. I personally mostly agree with this notion for some reasons.

On the one hand, the word "leader" has the meaning of cooperation within itself. Since one of the main responsibilities of a professional leader is to keep people together and justify their strength and weaknesses so that they can reach the team's goals efficiently and with the least conflicts. Therefore learning skills concerning with making a cooperative culture in the society is essential for potential leaders.

On the other hand, in most cases, the group's target is to face the rivals to overtake them in some fields, as sometimes happens between different countries or companies. Thus, having a sense of competitiveness might be advantageous in this case, and this is up to the leaders to shape a prospect for the advances of their own team in this competition.

However, competitions between parties are not always about winning or losing, there is a new concept in the field of competitions which is called "win-win game", meaning that the succeed of on side is not necessarily followed by the failure of the other side, which was called a "zero-sum game". A good leader is the one that is able to find a middle ground so that all the parties involving in the competition would be satisfied and this attribute apparently refers to the cooperativeness.

In conclusion, from my personal stand point, although both these qualities are vital through the training of proficient leaders for the future of a country or company as a part of the society, the most beneficial approach in long term is to learn leaders how to consider the best of the world and take cooperative steps in order to provide the majority with peace, to the utmost possible extent. and this is not possible without putting the competitiveness away and see the world as a whole.