"The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition."

Youths are regarded as the pillar of the governments or for a society. It is important for the youths to be in a direction which will allow them to bring the positive attitude to the development of a society. The prompt also supports the idea about the young people for building the leadership qualities among them. I mostly agree with the authors assertion for two main reasons. However, I do concede that cooperation only will not plays a huge role as there should be a distinctive type of competition among the youths.

First of all, development of any nations depends upon the actions that are taken by the youths of that country. There must be a different kind of programs that is directly related to the youth of the country. Various programs like personal development, moral lessons, cooperation etc. must be introduced within the youths, which will help them to be in a direction. For example, let us take an example of China, where young people are too much involved in the development of their country. They are the building foundation of their nation. Each and every kind of programs, the government is insisting their youth citizen to take part. The innovations and progress of the China is sky-rocketing and this is all due to the major steps that are taken by the governments and the attitude shown towards their young people.

Secondly, the nation main identity is their responsibilities and duties towards the building pillars of the country. How the country is responding to the progress of their nations, is solely depending upon the attitude of that country toward the young people. A developing nation like India, is showing more attentions towards the development of their nations and strengthening their foundation by introducing various innovative programs like "Make in India" program. Nation requires its young people to take part in those programs where each and every invention is solely related to their own products. This is how a country should insist their youths to be in a cooperative program.

Nevertheless, cooperation alone would not bring out the favor for the development of a country. There must be a sense of competition towards the building of a nation and development of a society. For example, if there is a competition towards the major invention of a country then, it might be the case that the best out of the innovations would give the innovations within the particular field. Due to which the country would use the best invention to showcase their talent within the national or international program.

So, in conclusion, a nation must be more focused towards the building of their young people in the society by introducing more programs that are related with the progress and development of the nation.