The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition. Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/ or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The term "Leadership" is a great skill and quality thyat should be embedded in youths while ruling the community, state, country or in the professional sector. Cooperation in all ramification plays a vital role in leadership role. We can say that if youths have a mindset of cooperation in leadership and in the industry they will surely go a long way.

Firstly, Cooperation among people gives room for progress in there actions; might be activities or projects. The young ones are not to young to rule the community or country and so, preparing them in there younger age with great leadership skills by them making cooperation and peace as there watch world. For example, currently in Nigeria, there is an issue of the young ones been brutalized by the police and as a result, young ones are been killed. If the youths that are suppose to rule the country are killed, then what will happen to the country in the nearest future? Because the older ones will surely leave the government system and the younger ones will rule. What is the joy and gain of parents who suffered immensly to train and educate there wards if they encounter an untimely death by the SARS of Nigeria? The parents cant reap the fruits of the labour just because there children were killed. Futher, Leadership qualities were displayed by the Nigerian youths who led and demonstrated a peaceful protest demanding the end of SARS and Police Brutality in Nigeria standing with one voice to reform the situation so that they can be able to fulfil destiny and lives of there fellow youths saved.

Also, youths standing and fighting for there rights displayed a great leadership, while sense of cooperation is instilled in young ones they tend to move fast and go far in there plans and achieve greater results. Two great minds are better than one, which implies that instead of competiton which may arise to fight, unlawful actions, hatred and death among youths, togetherness and oneness will speak for them. For example i in the recent competition for final year students of Lagos State University, my Alma Mater, a pitch competition was initiated and the winner will be empowered with 5 million naira. As a result, a team of 4 groups were set and some joined to form a group of 2 to 3 and we also had a group of only one individual. A lady had great digital skills and the other guy had business skills and they were able to collaborate and formed a group, while the individual ws ready to compete with her training skills, but at the end of the day the group that joined to bring in there skills, joined effort, time, and they were able to counterfeit each others opinion and arrived at a great conclusion won the pitch competion, while the only individual lost because there was no one to criticize or give her better opinions.

Despite collaboration at crucial times to achieve a high result, not only can we say that living life is not a competition, every one has to move at your own pace and time because if you are in a race with someone then you might miss the end goal. For example one might be a fashionista and a brand influencer but because you want to look good and exactly as your friend doesnt warrant you to do illegal stuffs just to get money to buy material stuff and meet up to ypur friend standard who is gaining from the brand influencing job she has which you dont know.

Conclusively, Either in education, business world, Government, the youths should embrace that prominent skill of peace, cooperation and mutual agreement in there endeavors because it pays on the long run. You cant rule the people without having to cooperate and having to understand the system at hand.