The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry or other field s by instilling in them a sense of cooperation not competition.

The subject of competition and cooperation remains a complex issue in our community today. How do we prepare young people for leadership? By instilling a sense of cooperation? or competition? Although, the disparity on this subject matter might endure as long as we have diversity in our cultures. Some sects would agree that competition brings out the best in young people as they tend to reach out for the best by being relentless and persistent in their pursuit. However, this would have a negative effect when most dreams are not actualized of fulfilled. This suggest the reason why psychologist believe that an environment with high competition will tend to produce depression in some people and enthusiasm in some people. Considering these evidences and proofs, I believe the best way to prepare young people for leadership, not limited to government and industry is to instill a sense of cooperation instead of competition s this will foster the growth of the community at large and also help individuals to improve ultimately.

Firstly, the importance of growth cannot be overemphasized both to an individual and the general community. Creating an environment that promotes cooperation will have a positive effect in the output on both the people and the company. For instance, production processes in most food industries are done together in order to increase productivity and efficiency. Research has proven that a group who work together will produce the best result in the end rather than working solitary. The most successful football team has been able to reach its peak today because the team play together and not otherwise.

The law of division of labor remains valid and importance to prepare people in taking up task in government and industry. A government that encourages cooperation will set a structure that will permit different young elite to take up different tasks and separate time intervals in order to prepare them for the future. The structure in the US educational system has proven that most research, particularly in the STEM departments are done interdisciplinary. The essence of this actually to increase productivity and also embrace knowledge from different astute minds.

The common saying no man is an island of knowledge is true to a great extent. working in an environment that encourages cooperation has a ripple effect on the emotions of the workers. Young people are known to be agile and full of strength. On the other hand, they are also mercurial in the attitude as they can be easily swing when things does not goes in their way. Thus, it is clear that when you work in an institution that embrace cooperation, there is a significant effect it has to keep you jovial and happy.

Nevertheless, competition has also produce positive effects amongst students in the school nd government. for example, the diversity in the number of political parties we have in our countries have shown that competition has helped to achieve an improvement in the economy and quality output of the nation. This case is also true for organizations. Many organizations tend to be improve their services when they face competition. However, even as this sound true, the extreme pf it has generated bitter hatred amidst and between workers in an industry, between industries and organizations. The overall outcome of cooperation cannot be overemphasize has it will ultimately help to adequately prepare young people for leadership.

In conclusion, young people are better prepare through instilling a sense of cooperation at all times.