The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The arguer claims that instilling in the young a sense of coorperation rather than competition is the best way for a society to prapare its next generation for leadership in govenerment, industry or other fields. Although there are several flaws in this conclusion, I tend to agree with this argument.

Firstly, the opponents might argue that the cooperation could mitigate the enterprising of the young, then trigger to less strength compared with their competitors. However, the cooperation does not equal to depending on others in the team, since in a particular task, everyone has responsibility to give solution under quantified standards, thus we also improve our abilities when comparing with our teammates and learning from them. For instance, if we need to write a marketing launching plan for a new product, some people would be a good leader to provide the framework and orientation, while some would apt to financial analyzing, and some have strength in advertsing. Next, we can decline our weak points in related fields by grasping the learning chance of communicating with them. Thus, when the young are preparing for the power, they are more likely to transform their compeptitors' advantages into their own, which benefits their outstanding performances.

Secondly, there is a possibility that cooperation provides a atmsphere with the same opinions which hinders critical thinking in analyzing issues. However, the does not mean only those who share similar views could cooperate with each other. When following flexible rules in the team, people with different points of view can mitigate the conflicts and maximize the acceptable part. Think about the think tank in the company. Since it contains experts from various fields, it is common that they usually hold conflict views when making strategy decisions for the firm. The think tank would not separate into opposite teams to provide suggestions to the authority, on the contrary, the members would negotiate together for the final guide, since the core aim is to enhance the company's benefit. During the process, the experts have to balance both sides of the strategy, which definitely develop their crtical thinking ability.

Lastly, it is also likely that competition brings strains and rattle the young during their growth, then in this case, they would suffer from mental health problems if they could not handle the stress. Yet this arugument assmue that younger people lack self-regulation skills, which is not so likely to be found nowadays, since the schools, the governments, or other organaizations offer plentiful lessons and acticities in mental health. Moreover, sterling competitions could fosten our ambition towards success, and help us to keep in faith when get into troubles. Becaues in such competitions, the outcomes are not vital as the process, so that our competitors are also our friends and mentors, they are willing to share and teach us in resovling problems.

To sum up, without considering about these circumstances above, it is unwarrented to undermining the significantof competition, so that we should encourage the young to get involved in more competitions.