The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

The statement reported above argues that young people should develop collaborative skills in order to be ready for their future working life. Personally, I tend to agree with the author since in a world where the competition is even higher, learning how to collaborate is important and strongly recommended.

First of all, to my mind it is fundamental to teach children the importance and the advantages of leaning on one other. As a matter of fact, I believe that cooperation is a point of strength for young generations since sharing knowledge can leads to huge mutual improvements.

Nevertheless, nowadays cooperation and mutual helping are commonly considered as a form of weakness and the majority try always to demonstrate their ability to do things by their own.

Regardless, this issue could be handled by supporting the setting up of collaborations between children whose strengths and weaknesses are complementary. For example, a young football player that has some scholastic weakness could be helped by a smart pupil who is brilliant at school. It is noticeable that the benefits would not be one-sided since the sportive guy could, for instance, teach to the other one some football skills.

In addition, the working scene is even more frequently requiring their employees to work in small groups and not individually. Furthermore, team building activities is spreading up among the most important companies and this fact underlines the need to learn since the youngest age to work surrounded by a collaborative mood.

I’m entirely convinced that the only way to achieve this final result is changing the education provided by schools. For instance, teachers should promote more groups projects such as presentations about specific topics or even some shared revision of the latest lesson’s argument. To put it in another way: if teacher would boost student to collaboration, they would be getting even more used to work together and huge improvements would be done even in the short term.

In conclusion, I entirely support cooperation between young people and I am strongly convinced that investing in this kind of initiative would be revolutionary for our society.