The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

For a society to prepare its young people to be a part of government, industry or other fields, it is necessary to instill sense of cooperation rather than competition. I strongly disagree this for the following two reasons.

To begin with, the current young people are the future leaders where they enter into various important fields of a country which constitute to the development of a nation. For them to be effective leaders and enterprenuers, it is important to teach them about the existing competition in the market and how, one can sustain the market with such a competition. For example, let us consider one of the great rulers of India, Chatrapathi Shivaji. When he was young, he was trained very efficiently with all the required combat skills that are needed for a war. In addition, he was also taught how strong, an opponent could be which is indirectly aquainting him about how a competition in that corresponding field could be present. This acquaintance helped him in predetermination of such competitors and be ready with alternate plans for any surprising and unexpected response from the opponent in the war. It is because of this great skills of withstanding in a war, along with prior knowledge of a competition helped him in reaching such great position and thus obtaining title as "Chatrapati". From above instance, we can see that teaching about a competition is very much needed for any young person to achieve great success.

To continue with, let us consider a scenario as below. For instance, say a company "A" is being newly started by a group of young and passionate people in semiconductor market. Let us assume that these people are building very good products which can have a huge demand in the market. However, we need to understand that "good" is a relative term which is always used in comparision with an additional person or thing. Hence, the product which these young passionate people considering as good may not actually be better than any competitior who manufactures similar semiconductor products. Perhas, these young people might have not taught about the competition which otherwise would have helped them in understanding the competition and accordingly, build the products. hence, awareness about competition plays a major role to achieve greater heights in any field.

On the contrary, some might argue that without a sense of cooperation, a group of people cannot become leaders or industrial experts. However, it has to be noted that awareness about competition comes at first than instilling a sense of cooperation because when there is no awareness about the existing competition, all the hardwork and intelligence that is kept in any work will be freckless as every field do have competition about gaining the market which is not possible without awareness of competition