The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government, industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The given statement is interesting as it suggests that a society can benefit by giving a sense of cooperation, instead of competition, to its young people and prepare them in this way for leadership roles in various sectors. We are all taught from a very young age on the power we hold if we work together on something rather than as an individual and I stongly agree with it. Creating competion among them will not only waste time and resources, the outcome of that will not be benficial to every member of the society.

Cooperation among individuals from varying background helps society to build itself in a better and organized manner. Young people are the future leaders of any country while being its important members. They are moldable, so what and how we teach them effects not only those individuals but the way in which the country will function in future. The most relatable example of this would be about the climate change issue. Solving climate change will require the future leaders of different countries, industries, NGOs and other organisations to cooperate with each other on a global level. Only in this way, we can solve the climate crisis which the human society is facing.

Furthermore, in a world where we want the society to grow, having a sense of coopertaion will help in overall betterment because while working together we can definitely find ways to get a win-win situation for all the parties and stakeholders involved. For example, if the United States government want to reduce its carbon emission through vehicles and increase the electric vehicles on road, then it will need the heads of government to work along with the automotive industry and their leadership body to achieve this goal.

Based on the above-mentioned viewpoints and examples, I strongly believe that the best way is to have a sense of cooperation among the young people of the society who, someday, will be the responsible leaders in government and many other industries.