The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government,industry, or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation and not competition

Many great leaders have reached their stature, by great deal of determination and perseverance. these characteristics make them stand out in huge crowds of power-hungry people. The prompt suggests that young people should be instilled with a feeling of cooperation, rather than competition, in order to project themselves as suitable competent leaders of various organizations in the future. In my opinion, I mostly agree with this suggestion that promoting a nature of collaboration and unity, will prove to be a more rewarding experience for their development, rather than that of competition and rivalry.

To begin with, leaders of large corporations need to have excellent rigour and thoroughness, to be able to command such a large group of people. To be able to wield such attributes, these leaders need to be seen as visionaries, to be able create a culture where ideas can flourish and discussions result in definite impactful outputs. And with an ever growing market, where innovations are always on the rise and new companies really hit the ground running, it is vital that these leaders are able to instill a competitive spirit in their employees. For instance, taking the American space dream would not have become a reality,unless the leaders of america felt that they were being vanquished in the space Race by the russians. this competitive spirit in these government leaders thrusted to act immediately and thereby, kicking off a series of events in america's space history,which need know talking about. The above example illustrates that if these didn't have a feeling of rivalry and spirit of competition, they would have really been lagging behind the russians. Thus, it is really important that young people are able to apprehend the feeling of competition,and channelise it to the growth of their organisation.

Of course, some will argue that our increasingly changing world, there is possibility of wide collaboration, as a stupefying number of ideas are given grounds and capital to flourish. However, instilling a spirit of competition in our young people, will naturally teach them to think on their feet, and utilise their resources wisely, and ensure that their ideas see the light of the day, whilst making any necessary collaborations, that will be needed to make their vision come true.