The best way for a society to prepare its young people for leadership in government,industry or other fields is by instilling in them a sense of cooperation, not competition.

Leadership is the most important aspect for sucess in all the fields including government and industry. A good leader shapes the future of organization and as well as people around him. A leader must have a sense of cooperation as well a sense of healthy competition.

First and foremost quality a leader should posses is to cooperate, understand the people of the group he or she is leading. Nobody gets the quality of a leader by birth. It has to be learnt. In this 21st century almost all the fields are becoming competetive. Children are taught to be competetive right from the primary school.

I strongly agree to the statement that a leader should be instilled with the sense of cooperation and not competition. For example if a captain of basket ball team tries to score more points by himself by competing with his own team the team may not win even if captain manages to score maximum points. Where as if a captain cooperates with the team and develops a good coordination among players possibility of winning is more.

However a leader should have a sense of healthy competition which will in turn brings up a leader to be better at his/her work. When a leader has a overly competetive mind he/she will try to bring down their opponents instead to win over their opponents. When it comes to government a leader should be open minded and cooperative to the concerns raised by opposition political party. If a leader is overly concerned about competition that might make them to take a bad decision also. For example during the test cricket match between

Australia and south aftrica captain of the Australian team Steave Smith tried to tamper the ball so that it will help them to bowl out the opposition quickly later which became a dark spot in his cricketing career.

Finally I conclude that sense of cooperation should be instilled in a leader not competition unless the competition is a healthy one