According to a recent report from our marketing

department, during the past year, fewer people attended

Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year.

And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie

reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually

increased during the past year. Clearly. the contents of

these reviews are not reaching enough of our

prospective viewers. Thus. the problem lies not with the

quality of our nioVies but With the public's lack of

awareness that movies of good quality are available.

Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share

of its budget next year to reaching the public through

advertising.

Given argument says that fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies during the past year when compared to any other years in the past. The memo of advertising director of Super Screen production company convey that lack of awarness among people about the quality of movies and the lack of awarness on reviews by the movie critics has led to the the decrease in people attending movies.

Argument makes many assumptions and lacks in providing evidence to such assumptions. Argument does not say anything about the which kind or genre of movies were produced during the past year. Whether these movies were of same kind or different when compared to movies from past. Even though movies were rated as good by critics it may not be good enough for the public.

Because movie critics tend to watch lot of movies and their expectation and publics expectation from a movie may differ.

Further the author concludes that problem lies not with quality of movies but with publics lack of awarness about quality movies. This does not support the statistics of fewer people attending movies produced by the company during last year because the number of movies produced in past years may be more or movies in past might have casted famous actors who were liked public. Recent movies might have casted actors who were not famous. Public response to a movie depends on lot of aspects like storyline, comedy, entertainment, a message in the movie, action, background music etc. The time during which a movie was released also impacts the number of viewers. For example an average movie released during holidays like christmas may have more number of people watching it than a good movie released during normal working days.

The author concludes that greater share of budget should be allocated in next year to reach the public by advertising. But this conclusion is based on lot of assumption made. Rather company should invest on finding out the likes and dislikes of public.