The best way to solve environmental problems caused by consumer-generated waste is for towns and cities to impose strict limits on the amount of trash they will accept from each household.

environment">environmental problems have been hot topics in 21st centuries for quite long time. With more and more people living in the world, we see large amounts of consumer - genreated waste spreading in towns and cities. To solve such environment">environmental problems, the speaker advises to impose strict limits on the amount of trash accepted from household. However this might not be able to achieve ideal reault, might lead to negative effects to environments.

Firstly, limitation is likely to force households to find other alternative ways to dispose their trash, which might be less environment">environmentally friendly.

Secondly, other possible ways like recycling education and encounragement would have a much larger impact than rudly placing limitations on residents. For big cities, govements are advised to invest money and human resources to recycle trashes and adopt measures to encourange its residents to classify transhes and place in appropriate dusbins to reduce environment">environmental harm.

In conclusion, considering increasing human activities, it is not practical to only rely on setting limitations on household trashes to solve environment">environmental problems from consumers, also such limitations would bring additional problems to environment.