The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

The prompt says that best way to teach one is to praise the positive actions rather than says the negative ones. Although, this is a good way to deliver the information for one and teach him, but it’s not effective enough to teach anyone his/her mistakes for several reasons.

Firstly, if someone always listens to the positive things that he does, how can he and when know about his/ her mistakes to improve himself. For example, if CEO in a company and wants to release a new product to a new market without any statistical study for this market about the population, and if this product will achieve the desired sales or not. Then, after releasing the product, it faces deadly failure and wasn’t lucrative. In this case, how can the company’s owner doesn’t take action with this manager. Let’s assume the stand point of the argument, that owner will praise the CEO and will not say negative things, how this CEO discerns his significant mistakes, and as a corollary will reprise this wrongs again and again. The example illustrates to what extent the saying negative things is important and significant in such poisitions like a manager or leader for subordinates. Otherwise, all those subordinates will repeat the same mistakes naively due to they didn’t mention about negative things only they are being braised for positive things.

Secondly, there are two types of criticism to teach people about their mistakes, first one a destructive critisim, which is just stating and listing the wrongs and drawbackes. However, the second one is more effective, the constructive criticism, which is consider the mistakes as crucial steps the one should pass through them to be taught. In this kind of criticism you can teach without stultifing the one who did the mistake. For example, in the modern technique in eduacting the children, they rely on praising the positive action first then saying the negative things later. This technique is just acting as a pave fot the child to listen to your instruction and to encourage him to enhance himself. Thus, it is indispensible to say negative things but first adopt positive things.

Inconclusion, to teach one in effective way that is not only to teach by say only negative acyions or his/her mistakes. However, to deliver this criticism by acceptable way should say positive thing first then say and explain what are the negative things which need to be removed.