The best way to teach is to praise positive actions and ignore negative ones.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Teaching goes with imparting knowledge . Knowledge is crucial as part of continuous improvement in society. Must teachers always praise positive actions and ignore negative ones? I don’t believe so, there’s value in wholesome training which includes provide good criticism as well as constructive ones .

Irrespective of how negative feedback can alter ones emotions, growth comes with discomfort. I am of the view that the best way to teach is to praise actions as well as give negative feedback and here’s why,

Firstly, In Producing an overall candidacy the best way is to improve upon ones weakness. How can you improve upon your weakness without knowing what they are especially if praises is all you’ve received.

I remember listening to a documentary on Elon Musk and how he’s always improving in a fast paced technological world . It was interesting to note that he works upon every negative criticism he comes across with regards to improving his services . A typical example is how circles and the block feature on X was improved upon.

Secondly, It prevents a clouded judgement. In the corporate setting, imagine always be praised for mediocre work yet your negative feedbacks are hidden from you this not only goes a long way in clouding the sense of judgement of a person but results in constant poor work being done . Its like the President of Ghana who’s always being praised for his his aura and compusure yet his negatives aren’t being aired loquaciously.

Thirdly, Constant Praises may not always challenge an individual, though some individuals maybe inspired by praises to do more others go into a humorous mode. Like the fall of the devil , a popular biblical story of Lucifer whom through praises and excellence thought he could be like God eventually ending into his fall. Humans have limitations so being open about their shortcomings helps them to embrace where they fall short and work upon it to become better .

I believe in wholesome upbringing ,I believe in collective feedback and I don’t believe in disguising the truth in praises. As a society the only way to be men and women of integrity is to speak as it is and not conceal negativity for fear of the unknown. The only way to teach is to praise and also provide constructive feedback.