Laws should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times, and places.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Should law be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances, times and place? In society the law puts everyone in check. Laws are systems put in place to promote order. How are laws even passed? What factors goes into the making and passing of laws? Laws have significantly reduced disorder in a society making it a huge concern as to what should be taken into account a law.

I am of the view that the law should be flexible enough to take account of various circumstances ,times and place as opposed to not taking all these into consideration and these are my reasons why?

First and foremost,Taking into various factors ,times and place facilitates the need for fairness and equity which the law seeks to achieve.

In passing a laws, fairness and equity can only be driven by all outcomes being considered in the passing of the law. The use of 5 why’s by Ishikawa can be employed . Is this fair to both genders? What is the average age being affected ? What socio-economic factors are driving this to happen? What class of people are affected the most? This helps in driving fairness in a society.

Secondly, this approach allows for no compromises. With factors such as time ,place and circumstance are put into consideration speaks to the fact that no one is above the law. In Africa where it’s significant to have people using the position ,power and wealth to bend laws ,a huge halt or reduction will be seen when such considerations are taken. Laws will be made irregardless of race ,status and opulence. Every circumstance is considered hence putting every individual in check .

Lastly, flexibility of laws fuelled by the condition of time, place and circumstances allows for greater outcome when feasibility studies are taken.

With pastoral and urbanised areas, living is entirely different but when such conditions and extremities are taken into the making of the law the outcomes of people adhering and complying is higher as compared to a law being made solely for country A and be used across country B with no prior amendments.

With the points stated above, I believe dynamism of the law as a result of circumstances, times and places is pivotal in driving a substantial change in society.